Skip to content

Walks in the Forest

July 6, 2014
IMG_4333

New Miss Sollie design – Bear back pack

IMG_4335

Peony in our new garden. My favourite flower.

Peony in our new garden. My favourite flower.


IMG_3967b

Plum tree blossoms in our garden

Lots of things have changed since last time I wrote. We’ve moved back to the country that I grew up in after 8 years in Australia; to Norway. It’s so wonderful to be back even though it’s been challenging to set up a life for a family of five. Finding jobs, a place to live, school and childcare takes time. But we are getting there and are enjoying happy things along the way. I truly appreciate walking through the forest teaching the kids about the plants and the trees. Yesterday we picked wild strawberries on our way to the town.

In between it all I’ve been able to create a few more Miss Sollie things. Just finished a bear back pack which I will take some more photos of soon. It’s for our son which will start childcare in August (and he just can’t wait to begin). Our little miss needs one too before childcare starts up. Thinking of making a similar backpack to the Chicken lunch bag in the Miss Sollie shop.

Miss Sollie Chicken Lunch Bag

Miss Sollie Chicken Lunch Bag


Bukser

IMG_4501

pants2

Upcycling

Finished some pants for my youngest daughter. They are from denim and pockets from some groovy retro bed sheets.

No comments yet

Leave a comment