Skip to content

Ho ho ho…

December 16, 2011

Advent Calendar

We’re half way through December and we’ve been spending some time on decorating the house lately. I’ve put up the advent calendar and have been filling it with little toys, decorations for the christmas tree and a few lollies. When I took the photo I still hadn’t filled all the pockets with gifts. A big thank you to my colleague for giving me a bag full of second hand christmas decorations from the op shop she does volunteer work for!

Last year we made a gingerbread house and I’m thinking about doing it again this year. This page (although in Norwegian) has a few nice houses that you can copy.

I’ve also enjoyed reading various blogs about christmas decorations, craft and recipes. Sweet Paul Magazine is one of my favourites. And the Holiday issue is out now. Check it out here.

As always the magazine is filled with beautiful photos, recipes and design.

I also recommend Martha Stewart’s craft section if you are looking for potential craft projects with kids. Cute things!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

